Detecting Deception

Lessons from a Fraud Examiner

Live Online Training Thursday, Feb. 23 at 12:30pm ET
12:30 pm ET (11:30 CT, 10:30 MT, 9:30 PT)
Duration: 75 minutes

 

Truth seems like a scarce commodity in our world of “alternative facts” and “fake news.” But truth remains vital, especially when conducting interviews and internal investigations.

Incorrect conclusions may lead to false assumptions, bad accusations and colossal damage -- more than the initial misconduct under investigation. Failing to identify deception may result in continued losses for your organization.

You cannot become a master investigator in one hour, but Zane Kinney, a Certified Fraud Examiner with 25 years of experience, can teach you several proven techniques to spot even the smallest deception.

Bias, gut feelings and bad guidance about deceptive behavior can cause serious harm to your organization and reputation. This 75-minute web training will reinforce you with a firm foundation of fraud and forensic techniques you need to know to become a credible investigator, regardless of your experience level.

 

 

Learning Objectives

  1. Fundamental Rules During Questioning
  2. Dispelling Myths about Truth and Deception
  3. Knowing the Difference between Observations and Correct Analysis
  4. Practical Detection Skills (Verbal, Non-Verbal & Written Clues)

Key Benefit

  • Gain confidence in your ability to detect deception scientifically vs. instinct -- and know when to bring in professionals.

 

Who Should Attend

  • HR Professionals
  • Compliance Officers
  • Risk Assessment Professionals
  • Internal Investigators

 

You Also Receive

  • 1.25 continuing education credit hours (as applicable)
  • Personal answers tailored to your questions and situations
  • Attend from office, home or mobile device.

 

Your Avant Expert

Avant Resources Presenter

Zane Kinney has more than 25 years in Law Enforcement, Loss Prevention, Corporate Investigations, Physical Security, Private Investigations & Forensics. He is a Certified Fraud Examiner (CFE), Licensed Private Investigator in the State of Georgia, and the Principal Consultant for Astinel Security & Forensics. Zane sits on the board of the Atlanta Chapter of Certified Fraud Examiners and frequently speaks on Fraud Prevention in the Workplace.


Detecting Deception During Workplace Investigations

Webinar Recording Only - $199.00





Price: No additional charge



Testimonials



Recent Customers

cca.jpg

What Is a Webinar?

A Webinar is a live, interactive presentation that is viewed on the internet. During a webinar, each participant sits at his or her own computer and is connected to other participants and the presenter via the internet using a web-based platform, GoToWebinar. Attendees access the meeting by clicking on a link distributed by e-mail (meeting invitation) to enter the conference.

Read more...